Purpose: To influence and have a measurable impact on healthcare policy in New Jersey.

Advocacy Committee Meeting

Committee Chairperson

Kathleen Kaminsky, MS, RN, NE-BC, Chief Nursing Officer, Englewood Health


Mary Ann Donohue Ryan, Ph.D., RN, APN, PMH-CNS, NEA-BC, CPHQ, Manager, Chilton Medical Center - Atlantic Health System

Meeting Schedule

Virtual meetings are held every first Wednesday from 12:00 p.m. - 1:00 p.m.

Contact Susan Cholewka, Executive Director,

Position Statements

Position Statement S-1983/A-944 Eliminates Certain Practice Restrictions for APNs

Mandated Staffing Ratios: One Size Does Not Fit All